IMG_1599 (resized).JPG
IMG_1598 (resized).JPG
IMAG1284[1] (resized).jpg
IMG_1580 (resized).JPG
20170922_144505 (resized).jpg
t222222222 (resized).jpg
IMG_8168 (resized).JPG
20170902_022029 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Chambahz.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#37 6 years ago
Quoted from pinnyheadhead:

Is it worth it to blow my friends and others who come over to play it... Heck yeah! Everyone is invited!
It is fun to be irrational sometimes. Feels good.

You're a HELL of a host. I usually just offer guests a drink.

1 month later
#428 6 years ago

I expect it will be a long afternoon for me, waiting for 5pm.

image (resized).jpegimage (resized).jpeg

#437 6 years ago
Quoted from legionsoup:

Gotcha - I'm kind of new to the pinball community (I started buying machines about 2 years ago, and just found this site fairly recently), so I've never experienced a new release on a game I was buying. You nailed it, though. I was never close to canceling (like you said, dream theme), but man was it a bad experience coming in here from time to time and reading how terrible this game was going to be.

Pinsiders in general despise anything pinball-related.

#462 6 years ago

has anyone else had difficulty upgrading the game code?
I've tried 2 USB sticks and it's not auto-detecting anything.
Verified that the USB is FAT32, and this is the only file that I have installed on it.
Question: the file that's on the Stern website is .zip
Do you move it onto the USB as is, or double click it, to unzip it first?
Unzipped, it's an .spk file, which is what's indicated in the instructions in the backbox.

Any other thoughts? Like downloading the Premium file instead of the LE file?

#464 6 years ago
Quoted from Phbooms:

should be 2 spk files. unzip then you load both on usb stick. 1 file will be small 1 large. picture is for Pro as example

Yep. Makes alllll the difference. Thanks so much!

#466 6 years ago