• 77 posts
  • 46 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Lhyrgoif
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

images (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider thefamilyarcade.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#36 5 years ago
Quoted from OnTheSnap:

Guys,
I'm totally struggling with this decision. I attended the Golden Gate Pinball Festival and played both quite a bit. They are both great games, but obviously completely different in almost every way.
My 9 year old daughter played both as well, and to my surprise thought Iron Maiden was more fun. And she wasn't too enamored with POTC. So I am considering her opinion a bit here.
I'm a novice emerging skills. I own a TNA and DILE. Both of which we love. My daughter plays TNA most. And as a family we really enjoy CO-OP and play it almost daily together.
Iron Maiden is just a fun game. Super fun shots. The target is a really appealing shot to younger players. Just a big target to shoot for. And because the game is balanced, younger players are well rewarded for just keeping the ball in play. For me, I like the rules, and all the ways to learn and score well.
POTC is just STUNNING in person. Super fun. But stuck on the idea that my favorite part about the POTC movies is the humor. And this is missing from the pin. But the implementation and machine is literally the most stunning thing I've ever seen in a machine. It stood out among all 400 pins at the show.
At this point I'm inching towards a IMDN Premium purchase, with shaker and HD glass. Because it fits in as a "special" shooting pin just like TNA and DILE. So basically I end up with 3 pins that have that extra shot refinement.
Help!

Definitely listen to your 9 year old.