(Topic ID: 266442)

Is this correct operation for Grand Prix?


By phil-lee

3 months ago



Topic Stats

  • 3 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 months ago by phil-lee
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

#1 3 months ago

When ball is served, if it hits either top switch adjacent to hole, Bonus is scored correctly and everything works as it should.
If ball does not hit one of these switches Bonus will not count down, and another ball is served after this ball drains.
Is this correct? A skill shot of sorts?
Thanks for any help.

#2 3 months ago

Not correct. Maybe your ball index relay isn't energizing? Should energize on any switch hit

#3 3 months ago

Thanks Zacaj. I just about have gotten used to it but next time she is opened up I'll check.

Promoted items from the Pinside Marketplace
900
Machine - For Sale
Sparta, MI
From: $ 18.00
Apparel - Men
Pinside Shop
$ 79.99
Cabinet - Armor And Blades
PinGraffix Pinside Shop
$ 2.50
Playfield - Decals
Doc's Pinball Shop
$ 79.99
Cabinet - Armor And Blades
PinGraffix Pinside Shop
$ 209.99
$ 18.95
$ 79.00
$ 30.00
Playfield - Toys/Add-ons
Back Alley Creations
From: $ 220.00
$ 29.99
Cabinet - Sound/Speakers
Lighted Pinball Mods
$ 24.00
Playfield - Other
Pinball Mod Co.
$ 39.95
Playfield - Protection
Little Shop Of Games
$ 35.00
Playfield - Toys/Add-ons
3D MODS
From: $ 24.99
Lighting - Led
Lee's Parts
$ 39.00
Playfield - Toys/Add-ons
The MOD Couple
$ 149.99
Lighting - Other
Rock Custom Pinball
$ 229.99
Lighting - Other
Lighted Pinball Mods
$ 29.50
Playfield - Plastics
Pinball Haus
$ 80.00
Playfield - Toys/Add-ons
COINTAKER.COM
$ 52.00
$ 5.00
Cabinet - Other
UpKick Pinball

Hey there! Got a moment?

Great to see you're enjoying Pinside! Did you know Pinside is able to run thanks to donations from our visitors? Please donate to Pinside, support the site and get anext to your username to show for it! Donate to Pinside