• 4 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 53 days ago by LordOdin
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 54 days ago

Hello All.

Pinball noob here. I recently purchased a Tron and it came with custom sounds/music. If I wanted to revert it back to the original music/sounds how would I go about this? I did a factory reset with no luck. The machine is running the latest version, so if I was to try to reinstall same code, would it work and overwrite the custom sound code? I assume the original owner used Pinball Browser, to which I have zero experience on this front.

Thank you!

#2 54 days ago
Quoted from LordOdin:

Hello All.
Pinball noob here. I recently purchased a Tron and it came with custom sounds/music. If I wanted to revert it back to the original music/sounds how would I go about this? I did a factory reset with no luck. The machine is running the latest version, so if I was to try to reinstall same code, would it work and overwrite the custom sound code? I assume the original owner used Pinball Browser, to which I have zero experience on this front.
Thank you!

If you want official code, get a usb formatted fat32, download from sterns website and move the code over. Follow the instructions but it’s like move dip switch 8 over turn on game with usb in and it will boot off usb. Update code. Turn off game, flip dip switch back and you’ll be on the code of choice

#3 54 days ago
Quoted from LordOdin:

Hello All.
Thank you!

Code on sterns website.

#4 53 days ago

Thanks everyone! Will grab an USB stick and give it a whirl.

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
Machine - For Sale
Charlotte, NC
$ 15.00
Playfield - Plastics
PFX Pinball Mods

$ 30.00
Playfield - Other
YouBentMyWookie

$ 8.00
Playfield - Plastics
Minty's Mods

$ 200.00
Lighting - Interactive
Professor Pinball

$ 99.00
Boards
PinballReplacementParts

$ 6.00
Playfield - Plastics
Minty's Mods

Trade
$ 14.95
Lighting - Led
Mitchell Lighting