Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 23 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by bigd1979
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 8 years ago

Ok so my jd has received a deposit and should be sold pending a disaster lol. This is my first time shipping So as the seller what do I need to do to get it ready and make sure it makes the journey as safe as possible? Will they remove from my house and should I prewrap the pin in cardboard and shrink wrap?

#2 8 years ago

I would just lay a blanket on the glass and fold the head down tape the keys to the glass and let navl do their job. they will blanket wrap the game and use cardboard on all the legs then shrink wrap it all up and then pick it up with the legs on it and put it in the truck while you have a cold glass of tea.

#3 8 years ago
    Quoted from garyspinballs:

I would just lay a blanket on the glass and fold the head down tape the keys to the glass and let navl do their job. they will blanket wrap the game and use cardboard on all the legs then shrink wrap it all up and then pick it up with the legs on it and put it in the truck while you have a cold glass of tea.

O really ? They take it out of the house even with a set of 5 stairs?

#4 8 years ago

So just let them do everything then ? Ok sounds simple enough I just wanted to do what I cld to make sure nothing happened to it

#5 8 years ago

They do, but I would definately put the head down pad the head and wrap it secure. I have seen several ship with the head up as the driver didn't know how to put it down or even that it went down.

They do not do stairs unless you pay more for a second guy. So you can have it moved down the steps ahead of time or out in the garage if you want.

#6 8 years ago

Ok I can get it to ground level for them and will fold head and wrap

#7 8 years ago