Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by Pinfidel
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 9 years ago

I've had RFM for a week now. I just got my first high score tonight. Woot!!!!! Loving it. High score aside, my score average is abysmal. I need help.

1. I find the machine incredibility hard to nudge. I'm really new to pinball in general but I've played a number of modern Sterns and they are really easy to nudge as well as seemingly forgiving on nudging. My RFM is on carpet with furniture movers but even still I have to really push it to get any effect on the ball and get tilts often. I know pinball 2000 machines are much heavier than normal and the carpet doesn't help but I feel like my tilt sensor is too sensitive. The manual says the tilt sensor is configured for 6.5 degree which matches my playfield pitch. Is there a way I can adjust the sensitivity of the tilt sensor? Any nudging advice for RFM?

2. I have trouble hitting the both ramps and the right loop. I can hit the loop loop, center loop, scoop, and center targets with reasonably consistently but the ramps and the right loop I get rejected 80%+ of the time. Any advice on hitting them? It is probably a skill problem, but are their any adjustments I should be making? (i.e. those big fat yellow bumper sleeves are in my way!)

Thanks!

#2 9 years ago

Bump.

#3 9 years ago

Tilt sensor... look on left side of cabinet near the front (inside) You will see that you can lower the tilt bob. Lower it a quarter inch and see what happens. My ramps are tricky to hit. You may just have to adjust your flipper angle. Also you will want to make sure your flippers are properly adjusted to make sure they don't bind.

Start here. Lots of good info http://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/

#4 9 years ago

Thanks.