• 14 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by Mando
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

_end-of-stroke-switch-1338427926.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider accidental.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 11 years ago

My first pin arrived yesterday, a nice JP.

There are a couple of issues which I'll address separately but most annoyingly is this flipper issue:

The left flipper doesn't have much strength to remain raised when balls hit it, occasionally failing completely if a ball hits at high speed (such as returns from the raptor pit). So, for example, if a ball is fed from the pops quite quickly and it hits near the tip of the raised left flipper, the flipper will drop a little and not be very strong for the subsequent flip.

Is there anything obvious I can check or do to fix this? I'm a total noob so point me where to go if I need to be schooled up on anything first

Thanks in advance.

#3 11 years ago

Cheers dude I'll try that. Even if I can't fix it swapping them will be better anyway because the left flipper is most important to be strong. The left flipper just shoots close range scoops most of the time.

#15 11 years ago

I have noticed another symptom that might help diagnose the problem. When the flipper his held up the machine produces a loud hum/low-buzz. When I physically hold the flipper with my hand during this time I can feel the hum vibrating the flipper. Holding the right flipper(s) doesn't produce a hum. It is reasonably concerning!

#18 11 years ago

I've noticed that the EOS wires have been cut/disconnected on mine as well. They have been directly connected together so that they bypass the EOS switch so the 'switch' is essentially always on.

I guess that rules those out?

#20 11 years ago