55 days ago

Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 47 days ago by Lodi
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 55 days ago

Hello I have been restoring cars for 20 or 30 years doing all my own work from mechanical to paint. I do complete rewires and reach apprentices electrical in.the evenings so i am pretty handy.

I recently got the pinball bug and purchased a Stern Galaxy, it ran okay but I ended up doing an LED conversion, tuning the switches, and replacing a couple of solenoids. Runs super nice now and I have the bug to get another project machine but not sure what to look for or what is worth restoring?

Are there certain vendors I should check to make sure parts are available? Is a playfield swap to much for a first time?

Any advice is appreciated.

#2 55 days ago

What are you interested in? What is your “thing”? Are you seeking to sell the machine for a profit after? Sounds like you’re more than capable. Just find something that interests you. This is kind of a personal thing. Unless you are doing a rehab on a pretty rare machine parts will not be an issue.

Best to find the machine first maybe

#3 55 days ago