Topic Stats

• 33 posts
  • 23 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by Miguel351
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 11 years ago

I mentioned this a lot that I am a total beginner to pinball. I have seen people raising playfields hundreds of times and totay when I raised the playfield of my XM machine, the balls fell out. Did I lean too much to the right while raising it or how can this happen? I never heard anybody mention that I had to take them out first.

Any hints?

#2 11 years ago

Remove the balls on any game before lifting playfield so you don't break anything.

Even if there is a thing in the ball trough to prevent their release.

One of those better safe than sorry things.

LTG : )

#3 11 years ago

On sterns, the balls can fall out. Stuff a towel in the shooter lane or remove the balls first. If you are careful you can get the pf raised without this stuff but a sharp movement can cause them to fall out even then.

#4 11 years ago
Quoted from LTG:

Remove the balls on any game before lifting playfield so you don't break anything.
Even if there is a thing in the ball trough to prevent their release.

Do I have to use the coil test to get all the balls out of the trough or is there another way? I always used this approach so far...

#5 11 years ago

The older games had passive ball stops. They kept the balls from falling out - newer games do not have this stop. Some new games without stops do not have balls fly out depends on how its built. So long story short its not you its the game.

#6 11 years ago

there is a clear ball in the menu but a towel is the fast and easy way like Markmon said.

#7 11 years ago
Quoted from tsool:

Do I have to use the coil test to get all the balls out of the trough or is there another way? I always used this approach so far...

Coil test, fat finger, stick a magnet down the hole. Or lift the playfield and catch them coming out. etc. etc.

LTG

#8 11 years ago