Topic Stats

• 4 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by zacaj
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

Total newbie issue. Left flipper works flawlessly on my DE Playboy 35th anniversary during gameplay. When I set a new high score, there is an issue with cycling through the characters. It's almost like the contacts are bad on the flipper switch, but like I said, during normal gameplay, the flipper works flawlessly. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

#2 6 years ago
Quoted from bbhenry2000:

Total newbie issue. Left flipper works flawlessly on my DE Playboy 35th anniversary during gameplay. When I set a new high score, there is an issue with cycling through the characters. It's almost like the contacts are bad on the flipper switch, but like I said, during normal gameplay, the flipper works flawlessly. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

What's the issue? Does it not go left? Is it just scrolling left continually?

It's not that weird either way, there's extra circuitry involved in 'sensing' that the flipper has been flipped that's separate from the part that actually does the flipping

#3 6 years ago
Quoted from zacaj:

What's the issue? Does it not go left? Is it just scrolling left continually?
It's not that weird either way, there's extra circuitry involved in 'sensing' that the flipper has been flipped that's separate from the part that actually does the flipping

When I hit the flipper button to change the characters, it does not register that I hit the button but once every several times. I will literally run out of countdown clock before I can change a single letter. I know it's a first world problem in the big scheme of things, but it is annoying as hell.

#4 6 years ago

There should be a second switch either on the flipper button or on the flipper mech itself for sensing the flipper. It'll have a diode on it. Make sure it's making good contact and give it a wipe with a business card or something