(Topic ID: 235669)

AC/DC, which version?

By tdes78

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 5 years ago

Newbie here! Looking to add a second machine to what will eventually be a music collection. Looking at AC/DC. Problem is, I don't know which I should be looking for. I don't like the Pro version with Angus' big ugly face so that's probably a no. It may come down to an older premium model with the clear glass for the lower PF. I see the early production had some problems with that. The newer version has removable glass which is great but I'm seeing videos that show out of the box the glass is uneven and has to be adjusted before play. I don't really want to deal with that. Don't really care for the lower PF but like the bell, the moving band members and the look of the premium. The new pro without the big ugly face doesn't look bad but may play a bit boring? I also see some bad reviews on Sterns new model in regards to the lighting and a few other things. Opinions from you educated folk?

#2 5 years ago

I like the vault edition pro because it has updated lighting and the swinging bell.

Welcome to Pinside.

#3 5 years ago

I really like the Luci version. Its on my list of trying to get a few more music themed games.

#4 5 years ago

I have the later AC/DC Pro (with the swinging bell). Yes it has "Angus' big ugly face" but I must say that I never notice it while playing. Actually I kind of like it.

#5 5 years ago

d

#6 5 years ago
    Quoted from YeOldPinPlayer:

I like the vault edition pro because it has updated lighting and the swinging bell.
    Welcome to Pinside.

Thanks! I noticed some have the bell and others don't on the pro. I can find this new? I've looked at so many, I'm confusing myself.

#7 5 years ago

Acdc pro vault has swinging bell. Ugly backglass, I replaced with aftermarket on ebay. Pretty good game

#8 5 years ago
    Quoted from Sonora70: