Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by jasonp
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

I have a chance to buy a Bally Gator 1969 with Zipper Flippers. I'm concerned about the Zipper Flippers. Any feedback- good or bad on those? I'm a newbie.

#2 5 years ago

I don't think you can really compare them to anything else. It's a very unique way to play, with its own skills. Do you like other 2" flipper games? If not I doubt you'll like these either, but I find zippers more skillful than other 2" games

#3 5 years ago

I have a pair on my Medusa. It takes a little time to get used to them. It is okay on a small upper playfield like Medusa, but I doubt they will be very powerful on a larger playfield. Plus the 2" size does not help much......

Yves

#4 5 years ago
Quoted from Arcane:

I have a pair on my Medusa. It takes a little time to get used to them. It is okay on a small upper playfield like Medusa, but I doubt they will be very powerful on a larger playfield. Plus the 2" size does not help much......
Yves

Properly rebuilt they should have no issue getting the ball to the top of the playfield. Any older game like this isn't going to play as fast as an SS though.

#5 5 years ago

They are very rare and found only on a few games. Are your concerns reliability or playability? Personally I do not like them but I dislike small flipper games in general.

#6 5 years ago
Quoted from steveod:

I have a chance to buy a Bally Gator 1969 with Zipper Flippers. I'm concerned about the Zipper Flippers. Any feedback- good or bad on those? I'm a newbie.

Overall, I like zipper flippers. My personal favorite is Four Million B.C.