Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by boo32
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

image-42.jpg

#1 4 years ago

Turned on time machine today and it would not launch a ball. All lights and scoring are working along with the sound. The flippers work but the slings, drop targets, pops and saucers don't work. I'm new to Zaccaria so any help is appreciated. I re-set the connectors to the power supplies to supply to no effect. There is an orange connector on the sound board that has to be re-set from time to time to make the sound work. It is the connector between the board I. The upper left and the sound board. The led light is on on the sound board and the board in the upper right which I think is the cpu.

#2 4 years ago

Have you checked to see if the ball launcher is getting power or is the signal missing?

#3 4 years ago

Sounds like you need to check voltage on all coils that aren't firing. I suspect that you have a fuse out based on what is working - and the fact that all your coils went out at once other than the specialized (flippers).

I'll dig a bit into zac diagnostics as well and see if I can recommend something else.

#4 4 years ago

Boo32, check out this site for troubleshooting reference for zacs.

http://www.zaccaria-pinball.com/gen2/repairs.html

You should try to get into test #4 and see what fires. If you have the manual, you'll be able to tell which is supposed to fire.

#5 4 years ago

Nick - thanks for the good advice - I will check around this evening.

#6 4 years ago

There are two 3A fuses that are shown in the schematic. One 3A fuse is in line with outhole, right drop bank reset, right sling, left sling and top hole. The other fuse is in line with center pop, motor relay, left drop bank, left pop and right pop.