paltrowsurfing.jpg
paltrow02.jpg
IMG_8615 3 (resized).JPG
giphy-1 (resized).png
IMG_4797 (resized).JPG
BF7111F3-1D8E-41F6-957B-14EDCA55527D (resized).jpeg
20171007_210826 (resized).jpg
20171208_223007 (resized).jpg

There are 249 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 5.
#1 6 years ago

Hi Folks!

I’m new to the pinball hobby but I’m definitely hooked and serious. My first game is being delivered tomorrow! I know there aren't as many women as men into pinball but I plan to evangelize! Looking for advice on best approaches for improving my currently sub-par skills, learning more about the hobby and community, and mastering the new game that will be delivered tomorrow. It’s Guardians of Galaxy. I know it’s early and has to evolve, but I had a lot of fun playing it in bars and think it will end up being great. Anyhow, welcome any advice you have. Like should I focus on learning the rules of game first, just rack up time playing to improve ball control (any good tutorials on that?!) etc. Thanks!

#2 6 years ago

Welcome.

There aren't as many women in pinball. Hobby or industry. I think you'll find the ones that are, are very special.

Play your game. Watch Youtube videos for how to play videos. Learn the game's rules. Practice. And any leagues or tournaments in your area, participate. Even if you get clobbered. You'll learn and improve.

LTG : )

#3 6 years ago

Agree on watching YouTube videos, especially the tutorials by Bowen Kerin’s. Also, okay with players better than you; they will elevate your game.

Welcome to the hobby!

Marc

#4 6 years ago

Played a GOTG at a brew pub last week for the first time. Great Game, be patient for the code updates. There are more and more Ladies getting into the hobby everyday.

#5 6 years ago

These helped me out quite a bit.

http://www.deadflip.com/tutorials/