Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by cubie
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

SwMx U18-19-20.jpg

#1 4 years ago

hi, i'm new to pinside and pinball. i was adjusting a switch for a bumper with the machine on and blew a fuse on my fish tales. i get error code to check fuse 114 and 115. i replaced both and 115 blew again, but not 114, still says check both. i pulled my wpc power driver board and tested the diodes resistors and a few transistors as was my first thought but i didn't find any problems, 115 fuse is for switch matrix. does that sound like i blew a ic chip and 114 is lamp matrix. the lamps all light up and dance no issues. i need suggestions

#2 4 years ago

First thought is that you shorted coil voltage to the switch matrix and blew those chips, maybe just the column driver, so no switches would be showing up in the switch test mode.But I'm not sure why your fuse would be blowing. Does it blow if you disconnect the CPU board from the driver board? If so, something's up with your 12V power supply on the driver board. If not, something on the CPU board is drawing too much current.

#3 4 years ago

Yea sounds like you blew u19 on the cpu board.
we've all been there.
Check to see if its socketed already and replace it if it is.
if not your going to have to have it done or do it yourself.

#4 4 years ago