• Latest reply 11 years ago by TheLaw
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

SWE1.jpg
#1 11 years ago

So my buddy Rascal and I finally made it up to Pinball Wizard to give the game that I have been bashing for 2 years a try............WOZ. So just to throw it all out there, let me start by saying Jack has made several mistakes along the way, all of them forgivable, except his first and biggest one.............betraying the pinball base by choosing WOZ as a theme for his FIRST game. The majority of pinball players are men and no one can deny that this was 100% ignored by Jack. Ignoring your customer base when you are starting a new company is foolish/pompas to say the least. That being said, let's get one thing straight, pinball does not need saving, pinball is alive and well. If anyone deserves credit for saving pinball it's the Stern team. Now that I got that out of the way..................On to the game. I played the game 15 times and watched 10 games by other people.

Appearance (Art/Lighting): The game is simple beautiful. The RGB LEDs and vast number of inserts make this machine look like Christmas. The play field and cabinet art work are amazing and both are a flawless execution of the theme. Those damn trees on the haunted forest pop bumpers are awesome, nice job Matt! I could go on and on, but all you need to know is that this game could very well be the most beautiful pin ever made................Even beating TOTAN, CV and TOM............Alright maybe it does not beat them, how about a tie. Overall Rating: 9.5, would have been a 10, but I had to take a half a point away off for those awful ruby red slipper flipper.