IMG_3155 (resized).JPG
IMG_3154 (resized).JPG
A067B963-C2D6-40B7-9E85-B1F5478BF153 (resized).jpeg
C5091B63-85BD-462D-BD1C-64E1A95A2A5E (resized).jpeg
3A19C46B-299C-478C-AA36-229694D2DAC1 (resized).jpeg
48B21603-D08F-40D8-8D74-966A35E78030 (resized).jpeg
B5758276-91CE-434A-BF9B-5048CDF71FE4 (resized).jpeg
EBE3E03A-8DF1-43F4-8D83-225C45F3BEA9 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider yelobird.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#5 6 years ago

Not sure if this will help you but a cheaters tip I have done for years helps me and my random lapses of memory. lol I use an old iPad and set it up on one of those $10 flexy tripods. I set the tripod on the table I am working on so the iPad is basically hovering over the playfield like I'm a surgeon. While I still take Many pictures along the way with the phone, I run video with the iPad overhead to record Every screw and the order I removed them. As I disassemble I kind of hold each part up in my hand and say "short pan head screw 1.5 long" and do this through the entire surgery. Looks kind of corny but Really gives you a great reference guide later to reassemble and maintain proper order. Plus you can pause/rewind to take breaks and even zoom in on segments to refresh your memory. I haven't had a single extra part yet using this corny process. A cell phone would work as well and both record audio. WOZ is one hell of a challenge, I wish you luck!!

#8 6 years ago
Quoted from Killerbooger:

The game was in a bar and had a lot of crazy play on it. The cabinet is ok but I will be redoing that as well. It is a shame because this is one of the machines that had the art painted on the side (early version). I hate to cover it up but no choice. When I bought the machine apparently the guy that owned it was friends of some kind with JJ and he sent him a new signed playfield, and some other spare parts for the game. (That is what I was told). I now have all those parts.
Work to do: