(Topic ID: 13565)

WOZ : one wireform away from PF perfection?

By devil_rider

7 years ago

Topic Stats

• 36 posts
  • 22 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by robin
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

power_motors.jpg
WOZ_MOD_01.jpg

#1 7 years ago

when JJP first released the left half PF teaser sketch, they had my attention

when they released the full sketch, I called it immediately WIDEBODY and
confirmed the same by scaleing the proportions & comparing them with my IJ

Then Dennis Nordman was thrown in the mix, & I LOVE the combos in DM

I was very excited and asked the Mrs if she was in for a NIB pin...she said OK

the more I studied that damn sketch, the more uneasy I became

at the June 30, 2011 deadline for preorder price I had the "order number"
dialed into my phone, but I just couldn't do it

something seemed "missing" so I thought I'd wait & see how things panned out

after seeing the "whitewood video" it hit me........wheres the flow? wheres the combos DN?

so I drew this sketch up & posted it on my local www.aussiearcade.com.au forum
in early September 2011 & left it at that

I cant believe we still have no PF to ponder, so thought theres no harm in generating some

"WOZ, Will it flow?" chat

Will WOZ be a one wireform away from PF perfection?

what do you think pinsiders?

DR

WOZ_MOD_01.jpg

#2 7 years ago

It is hard to tell without knowing how the flying monkey and the upper right playfield factor into those shot paths. Also, where you show the playfield diverter, wouldn't the ball just travel to the right flipper next to the slingshot if you do not use the right middle flipper. Thus a habit trail would be unnecessary since the flow would already be natural.

#3 7 years ago

Nordman didn't design the game. He came after the playfield was designed. He may have input but my guess is he is working on game 2.