(Topic ID: 288235)

Wms Touchdown 1967. Range of this drum unit?

By Lloyd-ss

3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Lloyd-ss
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

TouchDownAtHome-3 (resized).jpg
#1 3 years ago

Total newbie here, but having fun and learning. With the help of old posts on Pinside I have got this thing working decently but now getting into "its working, but is it working correctly?"
I can't figure out the drum wheel in the lower right of the back box (circled in the picture). The wheel is marked from 1 to 37 but the pins that contact the relay switches seem to limit it to much less than the full 37. Is this a credit counter or something? It has 2 solenoids on it. The little window that it shows through the glass has no label as to what it is. The wheel does change positions during the game, but what is the limit of travel? And if it might have gotten turned on the shaft? Or is it keyed into place?
Thanks for any help.

TouchDownAtHome-3 (resized).jpgTouchDownAtHome-3 (resized).jpg
#2 3 years ago

The pin that is limiting it is likely removable/adjustable. You can unscrew it and put it in a different position. Should be different holes in the credit gear for different max credit options.

#3 3 years ago

That is the credit unit which keeps track of the earned or remaining credits. There are limit switches to keep the credits in a range of zero to some operator settable upper limit. More info at:

https://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=EM_Repair#Williams_Credit_Unit_Examples

/Mark

#4 3 years ago