• Latest reply 10 years ago by ccotenj
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

wms12232-g_3.jpg
#1 10 years ago

before i order a replacement, figured i'd run this by you guys to see if i'm missing something... be gentle, i'm new to ss games...

have a bad cats... the 2nd line of the display is out, 1st line is all good... i have checked and re-seated all connections, etc., and they all appear to be good, no corrosion, all wires nice and snug in the connectors...

anything else i should check?

tia...

chris

#2 10 years ago

Of course you've reseated connectors, checked your power supply, etc... Maybe do a short check on the 6118s. Do they show up at all in diagnostic mode?

#3 10 years ago

thanks for replying... as noted, this is my first ss machine, and they are a complete mystery to me at this point, so i really appreciate the help...

yup, connections all appear to be good... pulled off all of them and gave everything a good tug, then re-seated them... i can re-check those easily enough though, it's possible that i missed something there...

i made the assumption (which i really should know better NOT to do ) that if my 1st line is "good" that the power supply was ok, i'll have to figure out how to further test that... one thing i did catch on to is that i want to be real careful around there to not seriously zap myself...

6118s? :confused: not sure what i'm looking for there... can you point me in the right direction?

when i ran the display diagnostic test, the 2nd line doesn't show up at all... 1st line is nice and strong, no missing/dim/flickering segments...

thanks again for chiming in...

#4 10 years ago

Unfortunately unless you have a scope and can verify your getting a signal at the display input pin there is not much you can do AND it very well could be a bad display although when the glass goes it all goes.