Topic Stats

• 17 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 months ago by guard
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20190602_161112 (resized).jpg

#1 2 years ago

Pat Hand is a 1975 Williams EM game. It belongs to a friend and I took it on as a learning project to get it working for him. I have some limited experience on EM machines working for a year once a week with a great mechanic that serviced EM machines for a pinball museum in Baltimore. Unfortunately the museum closed in 2012. I bought 4 EM machines from the museum, put them in storage in my garage, and focused instead on my 5 electronic games.

Owner says the game did play at one time, but it stopped working and got shoved off in a corner of his garage acquiring dust and paint/spackle splatters. I brought the game over to my garage, cleaned it up, replaced the incorrect power cord, replaced an obviously burned up Lock Relay coil, and cleaned up the gunked up stepper mechanisms. The game was actually surprisingly clean on the inside given it's poor external condition. Also surprisingly after we drilled out the back box lock because the owner did not have a key for it we found taped to the back box cover a folder with all of the original documentation that Williams packaged with the machine when they shipped it. Therefore I have the original manual and schematic for the game in hand.