New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 263506)

Williams lucky ace outhole issues.

By Toypop

6 months ago

Topic Stats

• 2 posts
  • 1 Pinsider participating
  • Latest reply 6 months ago by Toypop
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20200306_211828 (resized).jpg
lucky_ace_schematic (resized).jpg

#1 6 months ago

Having a bit of trouble with this williams lucky ace. I primarily work on newer pinball and arcade games, but i do have a fair ammount of experience with EM's. Im just not an expert and would appreciate any help here!

I was able to get the game from %100 dead to just about working. Currently the only two issues ive yet to iron out after going through the whole machine and fixing various things using my beginner schematic reading skills are;

1.) The 1000 reel doesnt advance, pressing on the 1000 relay will fire the chime, but no movement on the reel. Pressing all 1000 point switches on the playfield properly fire the relay, but no points are ever scored. There are no stuck switches on the playfield. It will not reset during start up either, i had to manually pull the plunger to get to zero for the start up. All score reels have been dissasembled/properly cleaned.