• 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by Thunder90
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

zzGrand-Prix-Work1-complex_(resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider mikespinball.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

Hello, First off I have been working on pinball machines for over 12 years now, but not much EM's. I acquired a Williams Grand Prix EM machine. Can't resist a free pinball machine even through it was not working. Not too long off I did get it working, but having one last problem I can't seem to fix and am asking for some help. Here is what its doing. Starts a one two or more player games fine, clears all scores and goes into play mode. After the first ball drains it then goes to player two, three and four. Even through you have not selected a second player or third etc. Never goes to the second ball. But if I move the ball in play to second ball, it will finish a game, no mater players in play. Will finish what you had selected. What must I do to get it to end ball 1 and move to ball two. I think I know it deals with the player, ball or coin unit, as these do move during other ball number changes. What contact is not just set right? Thanks for any help/light you can shed on this. Mike Willett

#5 7 years ago

OK, thanks everyone for the replies. I finely got some time to look at this again. Sorry everyone it appears I was not all the way clear on what was happening. So lets try this again.
1) Credits are on the display.
2) Push start button.
3) Machine clears all display scores, resets number of players and ball in play to 1 and kicks first ball into play.
4) At this time you could add additional players, (does add additional players if wanted), but lets just stay with one player at this time.
5) Play and scores find until the end of ball 1.