Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 months ago by Thunder90
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

zzGrand-Prix-Work1-complex_(resized).jpg

#1 4 years ago

Hello, First off I have been working on pinball machines for over 12 years now, but not much EM's. I acquired a Williams Grand Prix EM machine. Can't resist a free pinball machine even through it was not working. Not too long off I did get it working, but having one last problem I can't seem to fix and am asking for some help. Here is what its doing. Starts a one two or more player games fine, clears all scores and goes into play mode. After the first ball drains it then goes to player two, three and four. Even through you have not selected a second player or third etc. Never goes to the second ball. But if I move the ball in play to second ball, it will finish a game, no mater players in play. Will finish what you had selected. What must I do to get it to end ball 1 and move to ball two. I think I know it deals with the player, ball or coin unit, as these do move during other ball number changes. What contact is not just set right? Thanks for any help/light you can shed on this. Mike Willett

#2 4 years ago

So, let's see if I have this straight. If you press the start button once for a 1-player game, it will boot up completely and pump ball 1 into the shooter lane. After you play and lose ball 1, the machine then goes to Player 2, ball 1? Then to Player 3 and Player 4? What happens when you lose the ball on Player 4?