Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by ForceFlow
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

I'm a little new to the pinball world but bought my family a Funhouse over Christmas. It had a few issues that I've fixed so far thanks to this forum. But out of nowhere its started making a noise that sounds like its shorting. I've looked and don't see anything that resembles it on the forum. It's hard to explain so I made a clip of the sound.

And insight or help would be much appreciated.

#2 6 years ago

that looks like the most fun metronome ever!

#3 6 years ago

You need to post that in the SS forum. This is EM.

#4 6 years ago
Quoted from currieddog:

You need to post that in the SS forum. This is EM.

Moved

#5 6 years ago

Is the clicking affected by the volume control?

#6 6 years ago
Quoted from zacaj:

Is the clicking affected by the volume control?

Wondering the same thing.

I had to turn up the sound to hear muffled sound effects that are recognizable (I can identify the sounds from the left ramp, crazy steps and mystery mirror) that almost seem to be playing intermittently and incompletely beneath the clicking.

Strictly a pinball maintenance layperson here but my hunch is whatever is wrong is in the sound board. Is Rudy's speech clear or crackly/distorted? I can't hear him at all in that clip.

#7 6 years ago

Thank you all for answering!
Rudy’s voice suffers the same as the music. Drowned out under the clicking. Volume control doesn’t appear to affect the clicking. Clicking sound remains constant regardless of volume.
Another interesting thing is that the clicking is not a constant. It does it for a minute or two, then stops for 30 to 120 seconds, then returns.
I’m traveling for work this week, I’ll try to take a better video when I get home tomorrow. The kids love it, so I’d love to get it back up and running but that clicking sound gets teal old, really fast.

#8 6 years ago