• 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by jrpinball
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20180816_141800 (resized).jpg
Williams_Full_House_instruction_cards.pdf (PDF preview)
IMG_1256 (resized).JPG
Pinball (resized).png
20180807_170942 (resized).jpg
20180806_231402 (resized).jpg
20180805_221600 (resized).jpg
20180805_221445 (resized).jpg

#1 5 years ago

Hey guys, Picked up a Full House today, Apparently it was fully working but then it would not kick the ball into the shooter lane.

Heres what I got so far. I am new to ems, I have fixed an Argosy in the past but this is quite different. I noticed the outhole switch was gapped so wide it took like an inch of travel to close. So I adjusted the switch and now when I start a game all that happens is the score motor keeps spinning. The machine will reset correctly if there is any score. However there is a number 8 In the small window, I dont know if that is supposed to change to 0 or not.

If I manually put the ball in the shooter lane the game all works correctly, everything scores, and works but once the ball drains the switch just triggers the score motor.

Also the "balls in play" do not do anything on the backglass. At one point I saw them flash quickly from 1 to 5 but that has not happened again, so it is not a bulb issue. If I plunge the ball and play it and then it drains and I once again plunge it, not a single light on the ball in play is lit.

Also there is a coil on the back of the cabinet, next to the knocker. I have no idea what this coil is, there a wire broken off it. It seems to me this coil is nothing because there isnt a sleeve or anything?? any idea?

And Lastly. When you plug this in, nothing happens. If I hit the start button on the cabinet then it acts accordingly. Is this correct? Is it possible this is on free play??

#2 5 years ago