Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Manny65
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

Hey everyone, I recently purchased a 1980 Williams Firepower that works well... but when you hit certain pop bumpers or evensome of the targets it constantly says the phrase "you won one mission" whuch it is only supposed to say when you get an extra ball. The game plays fine and seems to score correctly but is very anniying with the repeating phrase. I am somewhat new to pinball repair so any help would be appreciated. I thought that maybe the dip switches on the mpu are in the wrong positions but i can't seem to find a schematic for the switch positions. Thanks in advance!

#2 3 years ago

This sounds like my very first pinside post. Might be some useful stuff here for you to look at. https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/gorgar-gorgar-gorgar-ect-ect

#3 3 years ago

Thanks Dozer, I will definitely look into it.

#4 3 years ago

Repin sound board headers

#5 3 years ago
Quoted from Darkenslaved:

Thanks Dozer, I will definitely look into it.

Yes. The main thing is the "bulletproofing" thread. If your Firepower hasn't had most or all of this bulletproofing done, it will be one glitch like this after another most likely. The reliability is much, much better after this. There are several good board guys out there that do this if you are not comfortable with board work.

https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/vids-guide-to-bulletproofing-williams-system-6

3 months later
#6 3 years ago

Darkenslaved did you ever get this issue sorted out?

Mine say "You won one mission" when playing games after just having turned the machine on, however if you leave it on and later start a game it'll be fine. I'll take a read on Vid's bullet proofing but just wondering how you got on

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 12.00
Tools
Nezzy's Pinball Prints

$ 27.95
Eproms
Pinballrom