Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 15 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by Buzz
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 6 years ago

Hi Everyone!

I am new to pinball collecting and recently purchased a Firepower 2 machine off Ebay. When I picked the machine up it was working...now that it was moved to my house it has stopped working. The machine will power on, I get a few seconds to a minute of sound, when you try to start a game nothing happens. The first time I turned it on the flippers worked, now they do not work. Any help would be awesome, if you need more information I will do my best to provide it. This is all new to me but I look forward to learning about it.

#2 6 years ago

Push on all your connectors something probably came loose. Report back the good or bad, and we will go from there.

#3 6 years ago

Are there credits in it?

#4 6 years ago

I adjusted the setting to be free play. I will push all the connections and make sure nothing came loose. Thanks for the suggestions, I will let you know if it gets me anywhere.

#5 6 years ago

And make sure the coin door is closed that kills all the power to your coils. My brand new WOZ didn't work when I unboxed it. I had to bend the metal to engage the switch when door closed.

#6 6 years ago
    Quoted from Buzz:

And make sure the coin door is closed that kills all the power to your coils. My brand new WOZ didn't work when I unboxed it. I had to bend the metal to engage the switch when door closed.

Not on system 7's

#7 6 years ago

No luck adjusting the connections. After reading some other threads on various sites I am starting to think there is something wrong with the 40 pin connector from the CPU/ MPU and driver boards. I am very new to this so sorry if my terminology is wrong. The machine will still power on but the only thing that is working is the GI. Any thoughts?

#8 6 years ago