image (resized).jpg
IMG_9373 (resized).jpeg
fire_brackets_7.25.23 (resized).jpg
IMG_3253 (resized).jpeg
IMG_3251 (resized).jpeg
IMG_3252 (resized).jpeg
IMG_3250 (resized).jpeg
IMG_3247 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Fixer837.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3 10 years ago

I am a firefighter, I am also a pinball technician for a reseller. I own a Fire! I've had it almost 2 yrs. it has been in a thousand pieces for the last year As I am doing a full restore. This will be a one of a kind.I have redone the cabinet with oak veneer (like .champagne version) all metal parts have been antique brassed, had decals remade using "gold leaf it is coming along nicely major holdup now is waiting on CPR to finish the playfields.

3 weeks later
#28 10 years ago

Ok so I have been doing a pseudo high end, also one of restoration on my fire I have a very long way to go but very excited how the head turned out, so wanted to share a couple pics with y'all on here cuz I hope you'll appreciate it as I do......
image-229.jpgimage-229.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

#30 10 years ago

Veneer

#31 10 years ago

Originally standard version, I am restoring it as close as I can to the champagne edition

#37 10 years ago

I'll buy a set of those.....Please

#38 10 years ago
Quoted from loren3233:

Looks really nice Fixer...Did you use a stencil kit on the sides or are those screened decals that were applied? Really pops and makes it look brand new.

Screened decals I had made

#39 10 years ago
Quoted from Fishbeadtwo:

Looks sweet! What finish did you apply to the veneer?

Red Oak Veneer, Minwax English Chestnut wood stain, 4 coats Minwax semi gloss polyurethane, decal, & 5 more coats poly

#40 10 years ago
Quoted from Fixer837:

Screened decals I had made

Sorry printed vynl decals black was printed on gold leaf material wich was overplayed on the main decal

1 month later
#56 10 years ago

Just wanted to share.......some progress.....image.jpgimage.jpg