Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

super star chimes wiring (resized).jpg
super star chimes wiring2 (resized).jpg
super star chime plug (resized).jpg
CLSgT9s (resized).jpg
#1 2 years ago

i have a williams super star (72) that i picked up. its my first table and the former owner took it apart and didnt give me a chime unit so I bought one of the ones that are made in Germany and I’m having it shipped to me. So my question is how are the solenoid wired up and where do they plug into on the board? I know there’s a connector for the chime unit but I don’t know which pin goes in whichhole? is there a negative on there and then the positive for each one or is it vice versa there’s a positive in the negative all going to each individual terminal. I’m going to have to make up my own Jones connector to hook it all up but I need to know which pin goes to white solenoid and how they’re wired up? I looked on the schematic and it doesn’t say. I am new to reading the schematics.
As always thanks in advance!!

#2 2 years ago

The schematic shows the wire colors.

All of the coils have red on one lug, and another on the side that connects to the different point relays.

There is a wire chart in the corner of the schematic.

For instance, the large chime shows B-G-2 which is black-green. The 2 just means somewhere else uses the same wire color so this differentiates it. Match up to the same color on the Jones plug.

#3 2 years ago
Quoted from dr_nybble:

The schematic shows the wire colors.
All of the coils have red on one lug, and another on the side that connects to the different point relays.
There is a wire chart in the corner of the schematic.
For instance, the large chime shows B-G-2 which is black-green. The 2 just means somewhere else uses the same wire color so this differentiates it. Match up to the same color on the Jones plug.

That’s the problem I don’t have the Jones plug. The lady never gave me the chime unit, so I’m starting fresh lol