Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

030fcbc4d722ecd0fe6dd551fa8c552f29aa6509 (resized).jpg
6601FFA0-FF9F-4659-9F21-995C88950343 (resized).jpeg
IMG_0816.JPG
IMG_0815.JPG
IMG_0814.JPG
#1 6 years ago

OK, lets start with I'm new to pinball restorations.... A little background, bought this machine a month ago been going through it and fixing the obvious issues, burnt popup coil, gummed up stepper motors. Finally got the machine to where it could be turned on. After a few adjustments it's actually working fairly well. Learning there is an art to adjustments in the EM machines, its all good !!! Found lots of good info online, parts, and help, but .... as my luck goes nothing on my question today. My question is related to the coin mech in this Williams machine, probably most Williams machines of the same vintage are the same.

Everything in the coin mech, as it was when I got it, seems complete, I think.... The coin switches work and add credits. When you drop in a quarter it rolls down a short metal shoot then drops and misses the coin switch. Is there suppose to be something, track, shoot, guides,... between the end of the metal coin shoot and the coin switch that's about three inches below? Can't find any pictures of a Williams coin mech online, just my luck.... Attached pictures of my coin mech ......

Might be this sounds strange, and I think I might know the answer but was hoping someone could help. Have not setup the machine to be level and have what seems to be the norm of a 6.5 degree slope. Is the 6.5 degree slope required to make the coin mech work correctly ,and have the quarters drop in the right place?

Oh, one other question on the machine slope. Don't have a fancy electronic level to use to set it up with. But, if my math is correct (might not be) using a 28 inch level, with a 6.5 degree slope, the end of the level would need to be 3.2 inches higher on one end. Does this sound right, seems like that's a big slope ???