You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

wires (resized).jpg
Pinball (resized).png
spinner (resized).jpg
#1 5 years ago

Just got my Wms Blue Chip back from the shop. It was new to me and didn't work. My guy got it going but there is an issue with the spinners. They both score well until their "1000 pt when lit" activates, then nothing. Each spinner lights separately according to the rules and each will work until the "1000 pt" is lit for that spinner. Everything else on the playfield appears to be working and scoring to the rules. Where should I look for the problem? I will call my shop guy if need be but would like to try here first. Thanks.

spinner (resized).jpgspinner (resized).jpg
#2 5 years ago

If the Spinner relay is activating when this happens, check this circuit, starting with this switch.

Pinball (resized).pngPinball (resized).png
#3 5 years ago

Thanks, I was trying to decipher the schematic but I'm just learning. That helps. Thanks again!

#4 5 years ago

I can't see it on this schematic, but I assume these score 100 when not lit?

Usually this is a case of a make/break switch on some type of alternating relay, or a change relay of some kind, not making when it changes from 100 to 1000.

#5 5 years ago
Quoted from EMsInKC:

Usually this is a case of a make/break switch on some type of alternating relay, or

I thought about that, but because OP Pmedic871 reported that the problem happens for both spinners, it's more likely a problem in the Spinner relay switch I pointed to in post #2.

#6 5 years ago

I will post after I get a chance to dive into it.

#7 5 years ago
Quoted from HowardR:

I thought about that, but because OP pmedic871 reported that the problem happens for both spinners, it's more likely a problem in the Spinner relay switch I pointed to in post #2.

Look again at the schematic snippet above. Once I blew it up some I saw what I was looking for.