You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

C33DC083-FD96-4DBE-B77E-16C44625F119 (resized).jpeg
PXL_20201125_014823305 (resized).jpg
0Shangri-La-Mech-Panel-Work-01 (resized).jpg

#1 1 year ago

Hi, im new to EM machines. I have a 1967 Williams Blast Off that was working a few days ago, then i turned it on and it lights up, but when the start button is pressed, it does nothing. No clicking, no humming, nothing. The switch is good.

As far as i know the machine has not been deeply repaired, just rubber replacement.

Im a pretty experienced electronics technician, and have a paper schematic for it, i just dont know where the parts physically are, as in, where is the reset relay in the sea of relays in this thing?

Oh and nothing looks or smells burnt. It just smells like an old machine. Reminds me of an old airplane smell

#2 1 year ago

Can you post a good photo of the schematic?

The coin relay should energize first. You can identify it by coil type and some wire colour sleuthing. Probably on the mech panel (bottom board) back left area. You can visually inspect switches in the circuit and use a jumper wire to isolate what is at fault.

#3 1 year ago

It should fire up if you turn the power on and then manually engage the Coin relay. Does that work?

#4 1 year ago
Quoted from currieddog:

It should fire up if you turn the power on and then manually engage the Coin relay. Does that work?

Well, i never thought to check the coin relay since the machine has the coin mech bypassed. Its set up to where i plug it in and press a button that turns it on and acts as a game start button. But now that button just turns the machines lights on, the score doesnt reset to zero, nor does the machine reset at all.

#5 1 year ago

Check the schematic, you'll see that the replay button switch energizes the coin relay to kick everything off.

#6 1 year ago
Quoted from Mikec2003:

Well, i never thought to check the coin relay since the machine has the coin mech bypassed.