Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by Buno
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

pasted_image (resized).png

#1 2 years ago

Hello
I'm new to Pinball and restoring a Williams Big Guns circa 1987. The back glass was broken and discarded by the previous owner. I need the channel material that hours the glass and picture. Does anyone know where I can find this?
Thanks

#2 2 years ago

Here is the lift trim, as well as the trim for the other three sides of the glass/translite.

http://www.marcospecialties.com/pinball-parts/03-822X-X

#3 2 years ago
Quoted from ForceFlow:

Here is the lift trim, as well as the trim for the other three sides of the glass/translite.
http://www.marcospecialties.com/pinball-parts/03-822X-X

Will the side pieces be long enough? Big boy backglass in this one.

#4 2 years ago

Pinball resource also carries them.

You can find translites for Big Guns.

Hope you have room for it - that sucker's tall!

#5 2 years ago
Quoted from chuckwurt:

Will the side pieces be long enough? Big boy backglass in this one.

That's right, I forgot--BG's backglass/translite is taller than most games--27" x 25-1/4"

Looks like the top, sides, and lift trim are a different style than the WPC trim that is widely available.

pasted_image (resized).png

#6 2 years ago

I think someone in the club thread mentioned just buying three sets of top trim and cutting two to fit

#7 2 years ago
Quoted from zacaj:

I think someone in the club thread mentioned just buying three sets of top trim and cutting two to fit

I was thinking about that, but I saw that the WPC top trim had a long edge for the back. I wasn't sure if that would interfere with lighting or not.

Maybe instead go with plastic trim from classic stern/bally for the sides?

#8 2 years ago