Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by QuietEarp
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

I picked up this pin a few months ago. Everything seems to be working fine except for the fact that whenever I try to start a one player game by pressing the start button once, it immediately starts a 3 player game. If I hit start one more time it will begin a 4 player game. I'm hoping that it's an easy fix but this is my first EM and I'm still learning the basics. So basically I can't seem to get the pin to reset the players to 1 before starting a game. It's stuck in 3 player mode with the option of adding a 4th player by hitting the start button a second time. I hope this makes sense?

#2 7 years ago

Coin unit is not snapping all the way home to starting position due to gunk on the contact disk.

#3 7 years ago

Ken...thanks. I will give that a try. I appreciate you taking the time.

2 months later
#4 7 years ago

So here I am with a Space Mission I am trying to get running 100%. Also my first EM and I was having a similar problem. Just scrolling through this forum and here it is! Thanks Pinside!

#5 7 years ago

For the record Ken was spot on with his diagnosis. I was able to get that machine up and running without any problems after that. Thanks KenLayton for your help here (and on other forums) as it's a tremendous asset to the community.

#6 7 years ago

Me too (mine was starting on 2 players but same issue). This was the problem. Thank you!

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 10.00
Playfield - Protection
UpKick Pinball

$ 4.00
Playfield - Decals
UpKick Pinball

$ 50.00
Cabinet - Toppers
Slipstream Mod Shop

$ 1.00
Pinball Machine
Pinball Alley

800 (OBO)
Machine - For Sale
Oceanside, NY

Wanna join the discussion? Please sign in to reply to this topic.

Hey there! Welcome to Pinside!

Donate to Pinside