(Topic ID: 178803)

Why Not? A Viking Restoration (almost done)

By Whysnow

7 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 217 posts
  • 38 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by MikeS
  • Topic is favorited by 32 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image (resized).jpeg
P3260248 (resized).JPG
P3260243 (resized).JPG
P3260240 (resized).JPG
P3260247 (resized).JPG
P3260249 (resized).JPG
P3260244 (resized).JPG
P3260234 (resized).JPG
P3260246 (resized).JPG
P3260245 (resized).JPG
P3260238 (resized).JPG
image (resized).jpeg
image (resized).jpeg
image (resized).jpeg
P3110285 (resized).JPG
image (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider whysnow.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

I have been asked to share my current project on here. I going to ask up front that you please be respectful with your comments. I am far from a pro like some of the other guys here, but I learn and adapt new things for each game I work on. This will be by far my most challenging project to date, but I honestly am SUPER excited to be picking away at it and bringing this game back to life.

I will try my best to keep up with this but documenting can be a real pain and honestly most photos I take are for me to do things and not really so much for documenting.

I will also compile costs as I go and share when I get the chance as I track it and honestly I will never sell this game and will have way more into it than it will ever be worth.

Base game is a non working Viking. I bought it in a combo deal with a Bally Mystic. The Viking was valued at $600. Game was sold as not working and pretty rough but has a primo backglass and largely complete.

Pictures of the starting PF for now.

P1140002 (resized).JPGP1140002 (resized).JPG

#2 7 years ago

I picked the game up 9 months ago from MN when I went up for a Phish concert. I immediately started sourcing parts and it took about 6 months to get what I needed.