Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 20 posts
  • 17 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by o-din
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 11 years ago

As a Newbie, I have been amazed at how fast sellers are moving their machines. It seems like good used machines are sold with in hours if not minutes of posting. How does a buyer do due diligence in this kind of market? Has the market always been this way or is this a new phenomenon? It is particularly interesing that these big ticket items are moving quickly in a poor economy. What gives and is it sustainable?

Thanks
    CB

#2 11 years ago

a Couple things

1. Not all games move as fast as you think
    2. Games with good/reasonable prices, move quickly
    3. Games that are over priced move slowly
    4. Games that are not big titles, projects etc etc can move slowly
    5. All these for sale games are listed on website full of thousands of people that are looking to buy and sell games

#3 11 years ago

have cash, be ready to pick up, lots of buyers.

#4 11 years ago

Also, pins from established and trusted Pinsiders move quickly on this site. There are many good folks here who change their pin lineup regularly.

#5 11 years ago

We're a relatively small, but EXTREMELY active group of enthusiasts.

#6 11 years ago

Even if somebody tells you they already sold the pin within minutes or hours, give them your name and number anyway. Deals fall through all the time. Always have cash around in case one pops up . . that helps a lot.

#7 11 years ago

Word of mouth is big. If you're on the lookout for a title, let everyone know and post it here on Pinside. I found my LOTR because I had a casual conversation with Marc of Elevation Games at the Texas Pinball Festival. Months later, he remembered that conversation and called me with a trade offer. You never know!

#8 11 years ago