• Late to party, didn't want to wait a year or more 34 votes
    4%
  • Saving $ for another upcoming title 57 votes
    7%
  • NIB is beyond current means 64 votes
    7%
  • Other reason (please elaborate!) 58 votes
    7%

(Multiple choice - 875 votes by 675 Pinsiders)

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Picture2 (resized).png
outta-here (resized).png
SnapOnTheMap.png
bw2 (resized).png
bw1 (resized).jpg
634CB992-B1EB-4422-99D5-094F7F4B4AB9 (resized).jpeg
docmart (resized).PNG
robin-williams-mork-and-mindy-vtr (resized).jpg
456A38EC-B39B-4906-BAA2-CAB872B51D3E.gif
bd9dbf116d0a874440f3fe081161d3c5 (resized).jpg
dd (resized).jpg
3jrtzr (resized).jpg
dd (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider whysnow.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#125 4 years ago
Quoted from bobbyconover:

As an operator I have heard and seen very few good things about the build quality and reliability of Spooky games, and have heard many, many bad things. I ask all the ops I know, from a variety of well-known locations across the country, some of which have several of their games out (including the "good ones," TNA and Alice Cooper), and the overwhelming majority of them see their games as both unreliable and poorly built. As an early WOZ pre-orderer who really took the brunt of jumping in excitedly with an unproven new company, waited the years for the game to come out, had endless headaches trying to keep it running once it did, and ultimately took a big loss on the game, I'm definitely gun-shy when it comes to pre-ordering/buying new games from iffy pinball companies. When Spooky posted the pic of the underside of Rick & Morty's playfield, my first thought was that it looked like an amateurish unkempt rat's nest, which really doesn't give me confidence in the rest of their build. I've also noticed that their games are disproportionately broken when I go to arcades and bars that have them, and also tend to get pulled from location altogether before l