(Topic ID: 145979)

Who makes this new Gottlieb power supply board?

By Pinballmike217

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

New Power Supply Installed (resized).JPG
    8 Ball New Power Supp. 1 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider mr2xbass.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#2 8 years ago

IDK the exact answer, but the same seller also offers a similar looking power supply for sys80B which says "Gulf Pinball" on it. Maybe message the seller and ask? I have no personal experience with Rottendog products but can say I have not heard 100% positive feedback on them when researching. In my sys80B, I have a Ni-Wumpf driver (purchased directly) and a Swemmer MPU (purchased through ksarcade.net).

I've been thinking about replacing my power supply board, not that my original one is busted, I just feel maybe "better safe than sorry". K's Arcade offers one (for sys80B) which looks almost identical to the one this eBay seller offers, the only differences are price ($25 less on eBay), and the one on eBay has LED's to confirm 12v and 5v currents. Though, having bought from K's before, I'd almost say the $ is worth the customer support, great company to deal with.

#4 8 years ago

I am curious too. Please post what you find!

#6 8 years ago
    Quoted from G-P-E:

Looks like a cheaped down version of mine.

Do you have plans to produce one for Gott Sys 80B?

Curious what about the one in question is "cheaped down" from yours. I can tell from photos yours appears to have more components on it, but I am just not in the know and really would like to know. Higher quality components or just more features? It looks like the one on eBay does not have the adjustable 5v / 12v trim that yours appears to have.

#7 8 years ago

www.greatplainselectronics.com if you don't know G-P-E, Pinballmike217. Excellent supplier of components and more.