(Topic ID: 145979)

Who makes this new Gottlieb power supply board?

By Pinballmike217

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

New Power Supply Installed (resized).JPG
    8 Ball New Power Supp. 1 (resized).JPG
    #1 8 years ago

ebay.com link: itm

Anyone know who the manufacturer of this Gottlieb system 80 power supply board on ebay is? If anyone has any experience with this board I'm wondering if this or a Rottendog would be a better choice.

#2 8 years ago

IDK the exact answer, but the same seller also offers a similar looking power supply for sys80B which says "Gulf Pinball" on it. Maybe message the seller and ask? I have no personal experience with Rottendog products but can say I have not heard 100% positive feedback on them when researching. In my sys80B, I have a Ni-Wumpf driver (purchased directly) and a Swemmer MPU (purchased through ksarcade.net).

I've been thinking about replacing my power supply board, not that my original one is busted, I just feel maybe "better safe than sorry". K's Arcade offers one (for sys80B) which looks almost identical to the one this eBay seller offers, the only differences are price ($25 less on eBay), and the one on eBay has LED's to confirm 12v and 5v currents. Though, having bought from K's before, I'd almost say the $ is worth the customer support, great company to deal with.

#3 8 years ago
    Quoted from mr2xbass:

IDK the exact answer, but the same seller also offers a similar looking power supply for sys80B which says "Gulf Pinball" on it. Maybe message the seller and ask? I have no personal experience with Rottendog products but can say I have not heard 100% positive feedback on them when researching. In my sys80B, I have a Ni-Wumpf driver (purchased directly) and a Swemmer MPU (purchased through ksarcade.net).