Topic poll

“Which would you pick?”

• Metallica Premium 36 votes
    43%
  • Attack from Mark 47 votes
    57%

(83 votes by 0 Pinsiders)

#1 10 years ago

Yea, it's one of those "which would you pick" polls.

Title says it all...
Not too keen on AC/DC personally, so wondering about plunking down the cash for Metallica Prem, or AFM...

Opinions?

#2 10 years ago

AFM Is more of a known quantity , Metallica seems to have a ton of potential.

#3 10 years ago

We need Metallica gameplay video first. Since AFM is proven, I would go with that at this point.

#4 10 years ago

When I first got into the hobby I would walk past AFM because it looked sort of dull. Later on when I started playing it I started to enjoy the humor and the fan layout, but it still seems like it's missing something. When I played it in tournaments, I started learning the rules (from other players), and it grew on me. Frankly today, I still don't get all the fuss, yet I'd like to own one to see if that helps.

However there is no question Metallica has better art, more toys, better light show, yet like AFM, Metallica has a fan layout with Lyman doing the coding. Assuming Lyman does an equivalent job with code, and you like Metallica, there's no question a NIB Metallica Premium at the same price point is worth leaning toward.

#5 10 years ago

Let me know if you come across an AFM for Metallica Premium prices.

You can buy Metallica, and I'll take the AFM.

#6 10 years ago

AFM has always been a favorite in my collection of amateurs and seasoned pinball players. I have many other well thought of games that don't touch it in that regards. Something special would have to happen to top that and that is unlikely with Metallica...right now Metallica is just hype

#7 10 years ago