(Topic ID: 248130)

Which Shaker kit? Pinsound or Pinshakers?

By toasterman04

4 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_3945 (resized).jpeg
    IMG_4693 (resized).JPG
    da9 (resized).jpg
    something_something.jpg
    DSCN3439 (resized).JPG
    pin sound.pdf (PDF preview)

There are 69 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 4 years ago

When Pinshakers made the announcement that we can finally enjoy the amazing rumble of a shaker in so many of our games; I bit. Like so many pinheads I have no common sense when it comes to purchasing and when a new mod comes out I WANT IT NOW!!
    Now that I see Pinsound has also released a similar product it is making me wonder the benefits of both, and which product to go with. I am no electronics expert just a passionate pinhead that spends buttloads of money on mods to make great games even greater.

#2 4 years ago

Review the features/price of both and decide. One you need the Pinsound the other you don't.

#3 4 years ago

yes but from what i read, on the pinsound website it says you DO NOT need a pinsound board, it is a separate product. so from what I see :

Pinsound
    - $189
    - 12 vibration patterns ie rumble, impact, explosion
    - extra ports for other mods at no additional costs
    - not sure of shipping costs
    - currently not as many game titles - yet more released weekly
    - easier installation??

Pinshakers
    - $199
    - additional cost for more 12V ports (doesn't interest me)
    - is there vibration patterns for Pinshakers
    - shipping seemed fair
    - Game titles quite extensive
    - hook up and installation looks a little more involved

those are just some points i have been pondering...

#4 4 years ago

On the Pinsound website: