(Topic ID: 249170)

Which pins are truly better as "pros," which are musts as a LE?

By Daditude

4 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 199 posts
  • 97 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Sluggo39
  • Topic is favorited by 5 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

1067E8AF-66FB-4F06-8D6F-09E1ADA3B8F3 (resized).jpeg
    74A5B066-AA8B-4228-97FD-A803C0AAF83E (resized).jpeg
    ef4a0697-0029-4512-a2e5-2143a6a7708d_256 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider goatdan.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#145 4 years ago
    Quoted from ryanwanger:

But I'm really a Pro snob. I'm more about gameplay than toys, and Premium/LE toys generally slow things down. They're more about show than flow.

I feel the same way in most cases. I value game speed over just about everything. However, I find that Ghostbusters is the one game that the Premium has sped up gameplay considerably. The right entry to the ramp on the Pro does the thing where it just sort of slows and then returns, where the right ramp on the Prem is a quick return. The ball lock subway was a surprise to me because on the pro, the ball bounces around a decent amount before registering the switch.

I haven't played enough of Black Knight Premium to know if I prefer it, but it feels weird without an upper playfield in it. Having said that, I don't like any of the Black Knight games before it thanks to the upper playfields, so I might like the Pro more ultimately too.

#146 4 years ago
    Quoted from Who-Dey:

One thing for sure though is, you cant take anyone serious that says GB, MET, or Munsters pro is better than the premium models. I mean come on give me a break! These three models here are no brainers. Thats not to say that their pro counterparts aren't good because they are, but they aren't as good as the premiums no way.