Topic Stats

• 15 posts
  • 15 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by PanzerFreak
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 4 years ago

Been looking to add a few more games to the collection. I have a Simpsons and LOTR, but haven't tried any of the newer Stern games. Which games have the deepest rule sets?

#3 4 years ago

X-men is pretty deep

#4 4 years ago

Not a fan but would definitely have to agree it's close to the top if not the top. I'd still have to go with the Simpsons.

#5 4 years ago

I'm not an expert but I wonder what others would think?

Currently being manufacturered:
1)AC/DC
2)MET
3)ST
4)Mustang
5)TWD
6)IMv

Not being manufactured in random order:
XM
SM
Tron
POTC

#6 4 years ago

AC/DC and likely MET.

#7 4 years ago

Hmm good question. I'm curious too

#8 4 years ago

go here ... https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/deepest-rules

read, summarize and report back....

Considering the focus of Stebel's question was modern Sterns, from deepest to less deep I'd list these six - TSPP, LOTR, X-MEN, FGY, WPT & ACDC

#9 4 years ago

TZ has to be mentioned too, no?

#10 4 years ago
Quoted from Chambahz:

TZ has to be mentioned too, no?

The question is regarding Stern pins.

#11 4 years ago

pins with software from Keith Johnson

#13 4 years ago

Deep is a confusing word now with games like ACDC. TSPP, WPT, LOTR, all are described by "deep" as the classic term sort of describes games that have long journeys. ACDC is different, and is maybe better described as complicated as opposed to deep, such as with xmen.

#14 4 years ago
Quoted from Atomicboy:

Deep is a confusing word now with games like ACDC. TSPP, WPT, LOTR, all are described by "deep" as the classic term sort of describes games that have long journeys. ACDC is different, and is maybe better described as complicated as opposed to deep, such as with xmen.