New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 116675)

Where to buy/get this board fixed?

By Kahanaohana

5 years ago

Topic Stats

• 16 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by Robotoes
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 8 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

DSCF2817.JPG
DSCF2816.JPG
DSCF2815.JPG
2010-05-09_173951_Solder_issue.JPG
connect3.jpg
bi-driver1.jpg
DSCF2814.JPG
DSCF2810.JPG

#1 5 years ago

my Indy poa doesnt work. The motor isnt getting power. This small board under PF has a red light that isnt lit up, I assume it should be lit up. I stuck my probe in the pins and the gry/yellow has 11.9v, the other 4 pins have nothing. Does that mean the board is getting power and is bad? im new to this. Where can I buy this board? If I cant buy where can i send it? I know of Clive but hes usually backed up, any other suggestions? thanks, Scotty on Kauai.

DSCF2810.JPG DSCF2814.JPG
#2 5 years ago

I've had my BSD soundboard done by Keith at ksarcade.net
He does good work and has a quick turn around time. I assume that's something he could handle no problem, but email him and ask. I always got a quick response from him with any questions I had.

#3 5 years ago

Can you do the same measurement but now with the black pen on the black wire. (see pic)
If black GND is not connected, it won't work too.

bi-driver1.jpg

#4 5 years ago

zaza, yes I just tried it your way and it gets 12v. What should those other two wires read?

#5 5 years ago

those other 2 (blue) are from powerdriverboard J126 and when activated, should be zero volts.
It is possible to use a jumper from black to blue (disconnect 126) and cheat the board but be careful because the motor will not stop when the mechanical limit has been reached.