lower circuit slick chick (resized).JPG
O switch score motor (resized).JPG
O switches XB relay (resized).JPG
O relay circuit (resized).JPG
DSC02891 (resized).JPG
DSC02894 (resized).JPG
ball release coil (resized).JPG
slick chick O relay (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider paulace.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 4 years ago

I'm working on a friend's "Slick Chick" and am chasing down a problem where the score motor just keeps running when the game is finished. I notice the O relay isn't de-energizing, and it's not a complicated circuit. I know where most of the switches are, but there's a n/c switch labeled "On Ball Release" over on the right side of the schematic. Where is that physically on the machine? Is the ball release that metal plate that rises to let the balls into the area where they can then be pushed into the shooter lane?

I know this is easy stuff for you old hands - I'm still learning Gottlieb's nomenclature.

slick chick O relay (resized).JPGslick chick O relay (resized).JPG
#5 4 years ago

Thanks everyone. Yes, pinball419, what you said makes perfect sense. And yes, the other wire on that switch should be that common power side (red/white).

I won't be at the machine until tomorrow, but I'll take a pic or two just to confirm, and I'll let you know what I find.

Thanks for the help!

#7 4 years ago

Thanks David - I think I'll have some time with the machine today, so I'll see if I can identify the ball release coil definitely. I'll let you know what I find.

#8 4 years ago