(Topic ID: 170904)

When your Dad visits and clocks up Grand Champion...

By chriskuta

7 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

So my old man (Slugburger) visited the other day and stayed over night, he'd driven 12 hours to get to us in Sydney, having not seen my pins we had a quick go of Spidy VE and Hobbit LE that night. The next morning he's up early bashing away on Spidy VE and clocks the Grand Champion score on my machine.. Sure, I'd updated and reset the scores recently but I'm pretty sure that's the highest score the machines had.. Thankfully the Hobbit is a lot harder to score high on, I still got that one... These are my first pins and I'm still learning all the tricks. My Dad is definitely a slap, smack, nudger. I'll have to make sure the GC score is a lot higher next time he visits

#2 7 years ago

That's awesome!

It'd be sweet if you could somehow be able to switch High Score modes.

One for the owner that has spent countless hours on the machine, and one for guests.

It'd be cool to even be able to pick which high score set your working towards so you can play along with guests if wanted.

Come on mod junkies that know how to code! I'll donate cookies to the cause!

#3 7 years ago
Quoted from Mottwally:

One for the owner that has spent countless hours on the machine, and one for guests.

That's the best idea I've heard this month.

#4 7 years ago

Road Show has a daily hs list. I like the feature. Make showing them an option in settings.

#5 7 years ago
Quoted from Mottwally:

That's awesome!
It'd be cool to even be able to pick which high score set your working towards so you can play along with guests if wanted.

I TOTALLY agree. One for home, one for visitors.

It'd also be good to have a quick "format" adjustment via flippers. One "Easy" format for guests, and one "Custom" for good players.

#6 7 years ago
Quoted from chriskuta:

My Dad is definitely a slap, smack, nudger.