Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 188 posts
  • 84 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by westofrome
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

whoa nellie melons.jpg
    walking-dead115-second-printing.jpg
    godzillawave.gif
    576px-Early_Pinball.jpg
    godzilla 2.gif
    image-15.jpg
    pushead.jpg
    liveafterdeath1920x1200.jpg
    iron_maiden_eddie__with_video__by_darthmischee-d6h3hnq.png
    somewhere_back_in_time_43.jpg
    walking_dead_banner.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Grendel.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#78 9 years ago
    Quoted from Jackontherocks:

How on earth do you not like GNR or Metallica or ACDC music? Sure I am not the biggest fan but to not like them is hard to believe.

Not everyone likes buttrock. I grew up on those bands, but I graduated high school over 10 years ago now. All the guys I know who are still HS/college age listen to Kanye. He'd be a good choice for a theme if Stern didn't need to sell in Europe.

I'd love a death or black metal pin, but I'll take Maiden since that'd never happen. Thrash and those subgenres wouldn't exist without them. It would also be a good excuse for DD to cram pirates, zombies, and mummies all in one game.

#130 9 years ago
    Quoted from dt3:

- Younger players have been raised on console games. A theme like Halo or Call of Duty could draw tons of first time players. A Super Smash Bros theme would offer all that 80s/90s nostalgia while still staying current.