(Topic ID: 36592)

What's the best way to get a pinball up a flight of stairs?

By copperpot

8 years ago

Topic Stats

• 54 posts
  • 37 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by tracelifter
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

YodaForceLift.jpg
    pindolly_003.jpg

There are 54 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 8 years ago

I'm moving my pins... upstairs! I don't have an escalera, but i do have a nice appliance dolly. The stairs are not straight, there are 2 landings and the stairs are at 90 degree angles.

One person High, one person low, no dolly?
    One person High, one person low, use appliance dolly?
    One person High, 2 people Low, no dolly?

I've never done it before, i need to move 4-5 machines up. What do you suggest?

-Wes

#2 8 years ago

would go with two low when going up, yes use dolly. same thing when moving it down, would have two under machine.... just to be safe

#3 8 years ago
    Quoted from copperpot:

One person High, one person low, use appliance dolly

This method works best for me

#4 8 years ago

2 people, 1 dolly. move up a flight, rotate, move up, rotate, already have door off hinge, rotate in front of door drop it down and pick it up move onto milk crates...or whatever method you use for getting the legs on.

If they aren't carpeted it will be tougher

#5 8 years ago
    Quoted from ebjimmyg:

would go with two low when going up, yes use dolly. same thing when moving it down, would have two under machine.... just to be safe

This is what I do when possible. Better safe than sorry. All my pins are on the second floor of the my garage.

#6 8 years ago
    Quoted from copperpot:

One person High, one person low, use appliance dolly?