(Topic ID: 188646)

What to use to replace missing plastics.

By Yeastlord

6 years ago

Topic Stats

• 7 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by Yeastlord
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

PP_Playfield (resized).jpg
#1 6 years ago

My Pink Panther is missing a bunch of playfield plastics. What should I use to make replacements? For now I'd be happy to just find a suitable translucent colored plastic.
As a side note I've been hunting for the plastics for 4 months and haven't found any for sale yet. I really just need something so that I can play the game for now.

Thanks for the help.

PP_Playfield (resized).jpgPP_Playfield (resized).jpg

#2 6 years ago

Your best bet would be to buy a sheet of lexan. Take some paper to make templates of the shapes with and transfer that over to the lexan. You can then cut the lexan out and install them in the game. It's easiest to cut with scroll saw but I've cut some with a jigsaw and dremel before.

You can paint the underside of them to make them different colors if you'd like or even tape artwork to them if you find something you like. That's really going to be the easiest way to accomplish what you need.

#3 6 years ago

I bought a large sheet of PETG that's about 1/16" thick. It is clear, but I use scroll saw to cut, drill for the holes and sand the edges smooth. If you can find images online print off on whatever translucent material you think would work, apply 3M 467MP adhesive to the artwork side of the print and attach to the plastic.

#4 6 years ago